Burlington Youth Soccer Club
Contact Us | Register Here

ONTARIO PLAYER DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE

Launched in 2014 with the 2001 age group, the Ontario Player Development League (OPDL) is one of the province's first standards-based, youth high performance league that combines top level competition with high performance training standards. This innovative exciting youth high performance program is an important component of the overall movement to adopt the core principles of Long Term Player Development (LTPD) across soccer at large in Ontario and Canada. By 2018, OPDL will encompass the U13 to U17 age categories, for both males and females.


OPDL Coaches List 2018/2019

Age Group

Coaches

Email

Age Group

Coaches

Email

Boys U13

 

 

Girls U13

 

 

Head Coach

David Shankland

dshankland@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Jordan Brown

jbrown@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Ted Yee

tyee@burlingtonsoccer.com 

Assist Coach

Francesca Cardwell

fcardwell@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team manager

Lianne Campbell

 

Team Manager

Lucia D'Amore

 

Boys U14

 

 

Girls U14

 

 

Head Coach

Bogdan Bunescu

bcbunescu@gmail.com

Head Coach

Julio Garcia

jgarcia@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

David Shankland

dshankland@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Marie-Pierre Schleichkorn

mschleichkorn@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team Manager

Dianna Miklaszewski

hatz@cogeco.ca

Team Manager

Krystal Towns

 

Boys U15

 

 

Girls U15

 

 

Head Coach

Steve Carroll

scarroll@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Jordan Brown

jbrown@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Peter Gilfillan

pgilfillan@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Ted Yee

tyee@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Simon Doyle

sdoyle@burlingtonsoccer.com




Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gk Coach

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team Manager

Christin Derks

cderks16@gmail.com

Team Manager

Jen Clements

ma_ma_jen@hotmail.com

Boys U17

 

 

Girls U17

 

 

Head Coach

Steve Carroll

scarroll@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Chole Schlechkorn

cschlechkorn@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Simon Doyle

sdoyle@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Ted Yee

tyee@burlingtonsoccer.com 

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com


OPDL Parent Handbook             OPDL Game Day Regulations  


2019/2020 TRIALS SESSION

TIME

DATES

LOCATION

COST

BU13 OPDL (2007)

See Dates

   Sept: 7 

    12:00pm - 1:30pm


   Sept:  8, 14, 15 

   9:00am - 10:30am


   @ Sherwood Forest Park F2

City View Park

FREE

For Current Internal OPDL Players

 

 

$20

External

(non-Bayhawk players)

GU13 OPDL (2007)

See Dates 

              Sept: 7                      1:30pm - 3:00pm


        Sept: 8, 14, 15 

    10:30am - 12:00pm


   @ Sherwood Forest Park F2

BU14 OPDL (2006)

6:00pm – 7:30pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9

GU14 OPDL (2006)

6:00pm – 7:30pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9

BU15 OPDL (2005)

7:30pm - 9:00pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9

GU15 OPDL (2005)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9

BU16/17 OPDL (‘03-'04)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9

GU16/17 OPDL (’03-'04)

7:30pm - 9:00pm

 Oct: 2, 3, 7, 9