Burlington Youth Soccer Club
Contact Us | Register Here

ONTARIO PLAYER DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE

Launched in 2014 with the 2001 age group, the Ontario Player Development League (OPDL) is one of the province's first standards-based, youth high performance league that combines top level competition with high performance training standards. This innovative exciting youth high performance program is an important component of the overall movement to adopt the core principles of Long Term Player Development (LTPD) across soccer at large in Ontario and Canada. By 2018, OPDL will encompass the U13 to U17 age categories, for both males and females.


OPDL Coaches List 2018/2019

Age Group

Coaches

Email

Age Group

Coaches

Email

Boys U13

 

 

Girls U13

 

 

Head Coach

David Shankland

dshankland@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Jordan Brown

jbrown@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

TBC

 

Assist Coach

Francesca Cardwell

fcardwell@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team manager

Lianne Campbell

 

Team Manager

Lucia D'Amore

 

Boys U14

 

 

Girls U14

 

 

Head Coach

Bogdan Bunescu

bcbunescu@gmail.com

Head Coach

Julio Garcia

jgarcia@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

TBC

 

Assist Coach

Marie-Pierre Schleichkorn

mschleichkorn@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team Manager

Dianna Miklaszewski

hatz@cogeco.ca

Team Manager

Krystal Towns

 

Boys U15

 

 

Girls U15

 

 

Head Coach

Sam Medeiros

smedeiros@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Jordan Brown

jbrown@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Peter Gilfillan

pgilfillan@burlingtonsoccer.com

Assist Coach

Ted Yee

tyee@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team Manager

Christin Derks

cderks16@gmail.com

Team Manager

Jen Clements

ma_ma_jen@hotmail.com

Boys U17

 

 

Girls U17

 

 

Head Coach

Sam Medeiros

smedeiros@burlingtonsoccer.com

Head Coach

Stuart Websdale

 

Assist Coach

 

Assist Coach

 

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker HC

Dan Pelc

dpelc@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Amy Holt

aholt@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Gker Asst C

Michael Neptune

mneptune@burlingtonsoccer.com

Team Manager

Judith Koenig

jkoenig@uoguelph.ca

Team Manager

Elisabeth Michienzi

elisabethmichienzi@sympatico.ca


OPDL Parent Handbook             OPDL Game Day Regulations  


TRIALS SESSION

TIME

DATES

LOCATION

COST

BU13 OPDL (2006)

2:30pm – 4:00pm

   Sept: 8, 9, 15, 16

City View Park

FREE

For Current Internal OPDL Players

 

 

$20

External

(non-Bayhawk players)

GU13 OPDL (2006)

3:00pm - 4:30pm

 Dec 8, 15 

(*Sherwood Forest Park, Dome 2)

BU14 OPDL (2005)

6:00pm – 7:30pm

 Oct: 29 Nov: 5, 7

GU14 OPDL (2005)

6:00pm – 7:30pm

 Oct: 30 Nov: 6, 8

BU15 OPDL (2004)

6:00pm – 7:30pm

 Oct: 29 Nov: 5, 7

GU15 OPDL (2004)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

 Oct: 30 Nov: 6, 8

BU16/17 OPDL (’02-‘03)

7:30pm – 9:00pm

 Nov: 5, 7, 12, 14

GU16/17 OPDL (’02-‘03)

3:00pm - 4:30pm

 Dec: 8, 15 

 (*Sherwood Forest Park, Dome 2)